Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

RTO and starting out.

MechTech

Registered
Hello!
My name is Dan and im new to the world of RE, this is my first post and i would like to just thank you all for the wealth of information here on this website. it is incredible and a valuable resource. I reside in Winnipeg with my wife and 2 young children and have decided to pursue a career in RE because i want to provide them with a life i never had growing up, as well as spend more time with the family.

Anyhow, enough about me.
I read a couple of books, one from July Ono about networking and one from Mark Loeffler inregards to rent to own. I found this resource here on the REIN website and have to say i love the platform! While i could handle the landlord life with simply renting, i think i like the RTO platform a bit more for the simple fact of being able to help families create a life for themselves in advance. The fundamentals are quite simple and i understand the concept quite well. I have been cramming information about many things for the last 2 weeks to accelerate my knowledge and begin the journey so to speak. I have a mortgage for my primary residence and a line of credit with less than 15K in it for debt and according to my bank, i have excellent credit, so i believe that will benefit me come start up time.

I have a couple of family members and friends who would probably be interested in providing me with a downpayment for a property so i believe this could happen sooner than later. I have looked into my property and the equity that may be available for a HELOC but i think i would probably have to wait another year before that would be a possibility, and my mortgage matures next year anyway so i may wait but we will see.