Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Feature vs. Benefit

kfort

Registered
Hello folks, just wanted to share a quick brainstorm I did recently. I've been doing my best to focus on selling benefits vs. emphasizing features of a property. Now I'll be the first to admit, I'm no expert at this(YET), and I actually find it easier to spot the difference between the two in other people's ads vs. my own. But, here is a short list I did for a property I recently rented out.I was also thinking that if others could contribute here perhaps we could compile a sort of 'go to' reference list for folks to use in their own ads. Something like:
his / hers sinks? ---- you and your spouse will love sharing time together in the mornings!

etc.

Please forgive the massive length to this... I did it in column format on Word and it was a giant pain to copy/paste

Feature

Shared Laundry

one bedroom

Large windows

Large fenced yard

New appliances

Close to school

new flooring

landlord

text-align: center;"> new light fixtures

New bathroom everything

Two bedrooms

Parking available

5 minutes from downtown

2 blocks from park with pool

Quiet street

Fenced backyard

No pets

Spacious kitchen

Large bedrooms

Quiet street

Close to school

Well kept

Backyard fenced

ext-align: center;">Close to school / downtown

Accepting applicants with references

affordable

large windows

no more noisy apartment neighbours!!

Benefit

Cheap / Pay less for utilities!!

Live in solitude while you focus on your studies!!

Lots of warm sunshine all year long!!

Lots of room to enjoy the summer months in the privacy outdoors

Hassle free appliances / no worrying about old stinky fridge / stove that sucks up your money in energy costs

Save tons of time and $$ on bus pass / parking with a 5 minute walk to school!! Sleep late and still be on time for class!!