Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

New to wholesaling

l.graham

REIN Member
Hello,
I am new to the real estate game and would like to wholesale to experienced investors. I started marketing campaigns, getting leads but don't know what do with them...
My question is, are there investors in Calgary that use wholesalers to find investment properties?
Thanks!

SVS

Realtor/Investor K-W-C and surrounding area
REIN Member
Please be careful wholesaling it can be very risky make sure you dont put anything under contract until you have buyers lined up for it. Also your customers are going to be people who buy houses with cash to flip so call around ask some realtors and contractors you may dig up some names.

Thembi

Registered
That sounds like a higher step to start with but am sure you could post your properties here. As a newbie, how do you know you have the best deal? What if you think you have a deal and realise you can't wholesale it. I think you should take time to educate yourself before flipping properties to investors.. Education is key before you can leap that high.
All the best!

Lucas B

Prince George Investor, Meeting Organizer
REIN Member
As a new investor in Prince George, I have been asking myself these same questions, and am starting to come up with answers. I have yet to do my first wholesale deal, so I would also like to find other investors who have experience in wholesaling. I believe I am on the right track though.