Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

East Versus West

KimReedSmith

Registered
I am new to REIN.

I have read Real Estate Investing in Canada and in the process of reading two more of Don's books.

I attended the last REIN monthly meeting in Calgary and will be attending the ACRE Live in Calgary next month.

Getting started in this I am looking to gather as much information as I can.

I am originally from the East Coast and will be moving there in the future (12-16 months), probably to the Halifax area.

Looking for help on my game plan while I am still in Calgary and going forward with my move.

With the time left in Calgary should I be looking at investing while I am still here? Looking at what the pros and cons of investing in Real Estate here are, but then moving across the country?

Looking ahead to moving - how do I go about looking at properties (getting the ball rolling before actually moving) to the Halifax region.

Though new to this I am very eager to learn and dedicated to the process.

Any help/information will greatly be appreciated.

Thanks.

Kim

richardkp

REIN Member
Hi Kim,

Firstly congratulations for getting involved with REIN and going to an ACRE. As a beginner there is no better start to RE Investing!

There are lots of people in Calgary who are REIN members to help you
out while you are there to get your investing off to a flying start.
Seek them out at the ACRE event and ask them lots of questions - then
listen and make notes.

Secondly congratulations on moving back to Halifax :) Smart move I can tell you with everything going on here. There are a few good realtors in the area that will be able to get you setup for listings that are in your chosen location and property type.