Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!

Any Other Investors Teachers?

2ndstory

Registered
Thought I would ask. I was thinking about it after posting in another thread that I am a teacher. Are there any other teachers investing? If so, how do manage your time. Do you have any tips or advice for a fellow teacher / investor? etc. How long have you been teaching? Investing? Why do you invest in addition to teaching? And so on an so forth.

Nik

bizaro86

Registered
QUOTE (2ndstory @ Jun 1 2010, 02:37 PM) Thought I would ask. I was thinking about it after posting in another thread that I am a teacher. Are there any other teachers investing? If so, how do manage your time. Do you have any tips or advice for a fellow teacher / investor? etc. How long have you been teaching? Investing? Why do you invest in addition to teaching? And so on an so forth.

Nik

My wife is a teacher, and we invest as a team. She is unbelievably organized, which I`m pretty sure helps with time management. As you mentioned in the other thread lenders seem to like her employment as a teacher for the stability it provides. I make more than her, but being a teacher always gets comments from lenders/mortgage brokers.

Regards,

Michael

shordal

Registered
QUOTE (2ndstory @ Jun 1 2010, 02:37 PM) Thought I would ask. I was thinking about it after posting in another thread that I am a teacher. Are there any other teachers investing? If so, how do manage your time. Do you have any tips or advice for a fellow teacher / investor? etc. How long have you been teaching? Investing? Why do you invest in addition to teaching? And so on an so forth.

Nik

Hi Nik,

This is my first post (you brought me out of the woodwork) my wife and I have been members for 3 months but our mentors and JV partners have been members for a long time and we finally took their advice and joined.